Home » 2016 Project » “That’s More Like It!” Goes Here

“That’s More Like It!” Goes Here

Today, July 12, 2016, I published That’s More Like It!, a post I wrote in May, and saved in draft form in June, but couldn’t publish because I needed to catch up on my postings of the various cable swatches I’ve been doing. As I’ve mentioned before, I am horribly behind in publishing my posts. Every chance I get, I try to catch up, but something always seems to happen to drop another roadblock in my path, like last week, when we lost our internet service for two days, then electric power for another two days.

I don’t knit every day, and even when I am knitting a lot, it often takes several days to finish one cable sampler. But if I posted in real time, I’d never get caught up, so I’ve been trying to publish one post a day. Those swatches have been popping out at a very impressive speed! — When I can keep up with the publishing schedule, that is.

Part of how I’ve been trying to keep up with the schedule is to pre-load some posts as drafts. I’ll spend an afternoon uploading the posts, attaching their photos and links, fixing their formatting, and so on. Then, on the appropriate day, I just hit the <Publish> button and off it goes.

That worked okay until I published the four Cable Swatch posts. Today, I decided I could finally post That’s More Like It!, then in the next few days I can publish two more posts which follow up on That’s More Like It!, and then finish posting the rest of the cable swatches. After that, I should be all caught up on the old posts, and can go back to my once-a-week-or-thereabouts publishing schedule.

But when I hit <Publish> today on That’s More Like It!, WordPress put it in dated June 27. Perhaps that was the day I uploaded & saved the draft, I don’t know. In any case, WP has screwed up the dates of several of my posts. First I had to stop using their Scheduling feature, and now I have to stop using their Drafts feature. Grrr.

So, That’s More Like It! goes here, after the four Cable Swatches. To see more of my tribulations with WordPress, see Curiouser and Curiouser; I wrote (and published!) it on June 28, and then added today’s rant at the bottom of it.

One thought on ““That’s More Like It!” Goes Here

  1. Pingback: How Did That Happen? | Ellantora Knits

Leave a Reply

