Home » 2016 Project » Disregard everything I just said about the yarn.

Disregard everything I just said about the yarn.

I was concerned that the Cascade 220 won’t hold up as outerwear, won’t be tough enough, won’t be thick enough. So I made plans to go back to the lys* and pick up some bulky yarn and try again. But I’m pretty sure I won’t find what I’m looking for at the lys.

So, this morning, I ordered some Wool of the Andes Bulky Superwash from Knit Picks, one skein each of a handful of colors that might be close enough to what I want. If one of them works, I’ll figure out the rest from there.

Now I’m sitting on my hands, waiting for it to come. And when it gets here, I might find that it isn’t what I want, either.

I want to be knitting, NOW! I want to be doing the drudgery of working out the pattern, stitch by stitch, now, while the inspiration is with me, so it will carry me through the drudgery to the sense of accomplishment. Inspiration doesn’t last long, and I’m wasting time, sitting here without the means to take action.

* lys = local yarn shop

Leave a Reply

